Aau Academic Calendar

UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Session

Spread the love

UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session has Been Released

DON’T MISS OUR NEXT NEWS ON UNIPORT, LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE OR FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER @tayoluyis ; WE POST LATEST UPDATES ON UNIPORT POST UTME & ADMISSIONS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

This is to notify all students of the University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) that the management of the institution has published the UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

The published UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar contains list of activities scheduled for the first and second semester for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

ALSO READ:- NSUK Admission List 2018/19 is Out | How to Check | Check Here.

As published on the UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session, fresh and returning students are to resume the session on Friday, 15th February 2019.

UNIJOS Admission List 2018/19 is Out | How to Check | Check Here.

UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar 2018/2019. – FIRST SEMESTER

0.0 Monday, 12th November 2018 Registration of Fresh and Returning Students Continue

1.0 Friday, 15th February 2019 Fresh and Returning Students Arrive

2.0 Monday, 18th February, 2019 – Friday, 17th May, 2019 (13 weeks)

(i) Lectures Begin for all Students (Monday, 18th February, 2019)

(ii) Orientation for Fresh Students (Thursday, 21st February, 2019)

(iii) Deadline for Payment of Charges (Friday, 8th March, 2019)

(iv) End of Registration for all Students (Friday, 15th March, 2019)

(v) 32nd Convocation Ceremony (Combined) (Friday, 29th and Saturday, 30th March, 2019)

(vi) Matriculation Ceremony (Thursday, 18th April, 2019)

(vii) Easter Break (Friday 19th – Monday, 22nd April, 2019)

(viii) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 10th May, 2019)

(ix) End of Lectures (Friday, 17th May, 2019)

Luyis Updates Shirts, order on +2349053039770

3.0 Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th May, 2019 Revision

4.0 Monday, 27th May – Friday, 21st June, 2019 (4 weeks) First Semester Examinations

5.0 Monday, 24th – Saturday, 29th June, 2019 (1week) First Semester Break

6.0 Wednesday, 31st July 2019 Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2018/2019 Results

UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar 2018/2019. – SECOND SEMESTER

7.0 June – December 2019 Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

8.0 Sunday, 30th June, 2019 All Students Arrive 9.0 Monday, 1st July – Friday, 20th September, 2019 (12 weeks)

(i) Lectures Begin for All Students (Monday, 1st July, 2019)

(ii) Deadline for Payment of Second Instalment Charges (Friday, 26th July, 2019)

(iii) End of Registration for Second Instalment Payment (Friday, 2nd August, 2019)

(iv) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 20th September, 2019)

(v) End of Lectures (Friday, 20th September, 2019)

10.0 Monday, 23rd – Saturday, 28th September, 2019 Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election

11.0 Monday, 30th September – Friday, 4th October, 2019 Revision

12.0 Monday, 7th October – Friday, 1st November, 2019 (4 Weeks) Second Semester Examinations

13.0 Monday, 4th – Saturday, 9th November, 2019 (1 week) 2018/2019 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students

14.0 Wednesday, 4th December, 2019 Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2018/2019 Results

Good Luck With This Published UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

ALSO READ:- To Find Your School(s) Of Choice Whatsapp Group Chat 2018, Click Here

Don’t Forget to Share this Article With Others on the Available Various Platforms if You Find This Information Quite Useful ☺ ☺.

Stay tuned with us on our FACEBOOK PAGE or you may follow me on twitter @tayoluyis to get more news and updates on UNIPORT, Campus GISTS, JAMB & Post UTME.

This is the UNIPORT Proposed Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session

Advertise

Leave a Reply