oau-academic-calendar-2019

GSU Academic Calendar 2019/2020 Session.

Spread the love

GSU Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 Academic Session Has Been Released

DON’T MISS OUR NEXT NEWS ON GSU, LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE OR FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER @tayoluyis ; WE POST LATEST UPDATES ON GSU POST UTME & ADMISSIONS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

This is to notify all students of the Gombe State University (GOMSU) that the management of the institution has published the GSU Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

The approved and published GSU Academic Calendar contains list of activities that have been scheduled for the first and second semester of the 2019/2020 academic session.

ALSO READ:- UNIABUJA Resumption Date 2019/2020 Session Announced!

As published on the GSU Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 Academic Session, examination for first semester shall commence from Monday 16th March to Saturday 4th April, 2020.

Official List of Courses Offered in GSU and Requirements for Admission

GSU Academic Calendar 2019/2020 – FIRST SEMESTER.

◼ Sunday 17th November 2019 – All Students Arrive
◼ Monday 18th November to Saturday 30th November, 2019 – 2 Weeks Registration of All Students
◼Monday 2nd December to Saturday 7th December, 2019 – Late Registration for all Students with Fines
◼Monday 2nd December to Saturday 21st December, 2019 – 2 Weeks of Lecture
◼Monday 23rd December to Saturday 4th January, 2020 – 2 Weeks Break
◼Monday 6th January to Saturday 14th March, 2020 – 10 Weeks of Lectures
◼Monday 16th March to Saturday 4th April, 2020 – 3 Weeks First Semester Exam
◼Sunday 5th April to Saturday 18th April, 2020 – 2 Weeks First Semester Break
Marking Starts immediately with the commencement of the Examination on ◼Monday 16th March, 2020
Thursday 7th May, 2020 – 7 Weeks of Marking, Compilation, Departmental and Faculty Meetings, Senate Meeting to Consider First Semester Examinations.

SECOND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2019/2020.

◼ Monday 20th April to Saturday 13th June, 2020 – 8 Weeks of Lecture
◼Monday 15th June to Saturday 27th June, 2020 – 2 Weeks Mid-Semester Break
◼Monday 29th June to Saturday 1st August, 2020 – 5 Weeks of Lecture
◼Monday 3rd August to Saturday 22nd August, 2020 – 3 Weeks Second Semester Examination
◼Sunday 5th April to Saturday 18th April, 2020 – 2 Weeks First Semester Break
Marking Starts immediately with the commencement of the Examination on ◼Monday 3rd August – Saturday 3rd September, 2020.
◼Thursday 10th September, 2020 – 5 Weeks of Marking, Compilation, Departmental and Faculty Meetings, Senate Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examinations.

Good Luck With This Published Calendar for the 2019/2020 Academic Session.

ALSO READ:- To Find Your School(s) Of Choice Whatsapp Group Chat 2019, Click Here

Don’t Forget to Share this Article With Others on the Available Various Platforms if You Find This Information Quite Useful ☺ ☺.

Stay tuned with us on our FACEBOOK PAGE or you may follow me on twitter @tayoluyis to get more news and updates on GSU Campus GISTS, JAMB & Post UTME.

This is the Calendar for the 2019/2020 Academic Session.

Advertise

Leave a Reply