FUTA Revised 2nd Semester Academic Calendar 2016/2017

Spread the love

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SECOND SEMESTER, 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION

Senate, at its Special Meeting held on Monday, 25th September, 2017, reviewed the Academic Calendar for Second Semester, 2016/2017 academic session as follows:

Undergraduate
Sunday 4th June 2017: Arrival Date for all students

Monday 5th June 2017:
Registration Commences
Friday 9th June 2017: Registration Ends….

Monday 12th June 2017: Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)

Friday 16th June 2017: Late Registration Ends

Thursday 27th & Friday 28th July 2017: Mid-Semester Break

Tuesday 26th September 2017: Lectures Resume

Friday 20th October 2017: Lectures End

Monday 23rd October 2017: Revision Week

Monday 30th October 2017: Second Semester Examinations Commence

Saturday 18th November 2017: Second Semester Examinations End

Saturday 25th November 2017: End of 2016/2017 Academic Session

Postgraduate
Tuesday 26th September 2017: Second Semester Lectures Resume

Friday 3rd November 2017: Second Semester Lectures End

Monday 13th November 2017: Second Semester Examinations Commence

Friday 24th November 2017: Second Semester Examinations End

Saturday 25th November 2017: End of 2016/2017 Academic session

J. O. Esho

Ag. Director, Academic Affairs
for:
Registrar

Advertise

Leave a Reply